JOHNSON CREEK SCHOOL DISTRICT

Special Board of Education Meeting Minutes Thursday, April 25, 2024 6:00 p.m. District Board Room

President Mark Siewert called the meeting to order.

Board Members Present: Duane Draeger, Ken Johnson (arrived at 6:06 p.m.), Christina Norby, Mark Siewert, Natasha Steenbergen, Wesley Trapp, and Richard Wrensch

Also present: Principal Melissa Enger, Special Education Director Stacy Pustina, and Realtor Jammie Trapp

Mr. Siewert verified that the meeting was properly posted pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes.

Motion by Draeger/Wrensch to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Motion by Norby/Draeger to approve the minutes of the Special School Board (Reorganizational) meeting of April 22, 2024. Motion Carried.

Motion by Steenbergen/Norby to accept Avery Hombsch's resignation. Motion Carried.

Motion by Steenbergen/Draeger to change May's Board meeting to Wednesday, May 15th at 6 p.m. Motion Carried.

Motion by Steenbergen/Wrensch to confirm the 2024-2025 Committee Appointments as presented. Motion Carried.

Motion by Wrensch/Draeger for the Board to conduct a closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c)(e) and if the said Motion is adopted, then to hold a Closed Session immediately after approval of the said Motion

- 1) in order to discuss and take potential action on the issuance of preliminary notices of contract nonrenewal for the 2024-25 school year for one, or more than one, of the District's teachers
- 2) in order to discuss and take potential action on whether the District will or will not issue letters of intent for the 2024-25 school year for one, or more than one, of the District's support staff employees.
- 3) in order to deliberate or negotiate the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session.

Roll Call vote: Draeger (Y), Johnson (Y), Norby (Y), Siewert (Y), Steenbergen (Y), Trapp (Y), and Wrensch (Y).

Yes -7 No -0 Absent -0 Motion Carried

The Board did not return to open session.

Respectfully submitted,

Natasha Steenbergen District Clerk